External Speakers

Panel Discussion

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly Shades of Data Science

Tentative Program

Time Speaker Title
08.30 - 09.00 Registration
09.00 - 09:10 Prof. Sunil, Director IIT Palakkad Inauguration Speech
09:10 - 09:15 Prof. K L Sebastian, Dean Academic Research IIT Palakkad Prize distribution
09:15 - 09:20 Prof. K.V. Govindan Kutty, Dean Student Affairs IIT Palakkad Launching of M.Tech in Data Science promo video
09:30- 09:45 Dr. Sahely Bhdra, IIT Palakkad Introduction of CREDS
09.45 - 10.30 Poster & Demo with Tea
10:30 - 11.00 Prof. Niloy Ganguly , IIT Kharagpur Ensuring Fairness in Two Sided Markets
11.00 - 11.30 Prof. Chiranjib Bhattacharyya, IISc Bangalore
Flying UAVs on the Edge
11.30 - 11.50 Dr. Mrinal Das, IIT Palakkad Discovering Fashion Interests using Bayesian Models
11.50 - 12.10 Dr. M. Ashok Kumar, IIT Palakkad A Glimpse of Robust Inference
12:10 - 12:30 Dr. Chandra Shekar Lakshminarayanan, IIT Palakkad AI for Education
12.30 - 13.00 Dr. Nandakishore Kambhatla, Sr. Director Adobe Research India AI for the Enterprise Customer: Leveraging Data and Content for Affect Modeling
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch (a quick photo session before lunch)
14.00 - 14.30 Prof. Ravindran, IIT Madras Challenges of doing Interdisciplinary Research
14:30 - 15:00 Mr. E.S.Padmakumar, Deputy Director VSSC Trivandrum AI & Space
15.00 - 15.20 Dr. Satyajit Das, IIT Palakkad TRANSPIRE: An energy-efficient TRANSprecision floating-point Programmable archItectuRE for near sensor data analytics
15.20 - 15.50 Dr. Raman Sankaran, Senior Applied Research Scientist LinkedIn AI applications at LinkedIn: A brief overview
15.50 - 16.20 Coffee Break
16.20 - 16:40 Industry interaction
16.45 - 18.00 Panel Discussion Prof. Chiranjib, Prof. Ravindran, Prof. Niloy, Dr. Nandakishor, Dr. Lakshmi Narasimhan, Dr. Vivek

See the flyer.


Dr. Mrinal Das (CSE)   Dr. Sahely Bhadra (CSE)   Dr. Chandra Sekhar (CSE)   Dr. Lakshmi Narasimhan T (EE)   Dr. Ashok Kumar (Math)   Dr. Satyajit Das (CSE) Dr. Amrita Roy   (HSE)   Dr. Sarmistha Singh (CE)   Dr. Vivek Chaturvedi (CSE)   Dr. Samarjeet Chanda (ME)   Dr. Amit Pal (Physics)   Dr. Reenu Punnoose (HSE) Dr. Jobin Francis (EE)   Dr. Subhasis Mitra (CE)   Dr. B. K. Bhavathrathan (CE)   Dr. Projjwal Banerjee (Physics) Dr. Vishwas V (Physics); Dr. Manas Kumar Jena (EE)